Converting your vehicle to propane is a smart and profitable choice!

Save up to 55% in fuel costs while reducing your vehicle’s greenhouse gas emissions by nearly 30%!

More than 10 years of experience in propane conversion and more than 20 years of mechanical proficiency.

What are the benefits of converting to propane?

Up to 55% reduction
in fuel costs

Reduces your vehicle's
greenhouse gas emissions
by up to 30%.

Doesn't affect the manufacturer's warranty; when installed on Propane-Prep vehicle

A very safe system; Propane tanks are 20 times more puncture-resistant than gasoline tanks.

How does a propane vehicle work?

When you convert to propane, your vehicle actually becomes a hybrid. Your vehicle’s original gasoline-powered system remains intact, so you have the option of using either gasoline or propane depending on your needs and location.

During a conversion, we install propane injectors on your vehicle’s engine. The liquid propane wich is stored in a tank installed on your vehicle, passes through a vaporizer. It is then transformed into propane vapor which is injected into the engine. This entire process is controlled by an on-board computer which makes the propane system very safe and efficient.

Our Propane Vehicle Conversion Services

2_Photo_Vente_Reservoir_de_propane

Sale

There are several propane conversion systems available. One of our experts will suggest the best system according to your needs and vehicle. There is a wide selection of propane tanks available; we will advise you on how to optimize the space in your vehicle.

Installation

Our specialized technicians only install propane conversion systems approved by the Propane Quebec Association. If the vehicle has the Propane-Prep option offered by the manufacturer, it doesn’t affect the original warranty.

Maintenance

All vehicles require maintenance, whether they run on gasoline, diesel or propane. That being said, converting your vehicle to propane has a minimal maintenance cost. These are required every 40,000 km and are inexpensive.

Why choose Mesure Calib-Tech to convert your vehicle to propane?

Mesure Calib-Tech is an Inovoto technologie partner, a company specialized in alternative gas. We are a group of installers trained in gas control technology (TCG-2) wich excels in propane vehicle conversion. Furthermore, all the components that are installed as part of a conversion are CSA approved, compliant to the B149.5 code and are installed according to the best industry standards. The expertise of our experienced technicians makes Calib-Tech Measurement a reference in the field of alternative fuels.

If you have any questions or you would like to get a quote for your vehicle? Contact us today!
(The cost of a vehicle conversion is between 5,000$ and 8,000$)

(The cost of a vehicle conversion is between 5,000$ and 8,000$)

Contact Form

    Contact information :

    Address:
    13105 Rue Jean Grou, Montréal, QC H1A 3N6
    Phone:
    514-642-1310

    Business hours 

    Monday to Thursday from 7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Friday 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Auto-propane Centre de Conversion Certifié!

Convertir votre véhicule au propane!

Économisez jusqu’à 55% de vos coûts en carburant tout en réduisant de près de 30% les gaz à effet de serre de votre véhicule!

Plus de 12 ans d’expérience en conversion au propane et plus de 22 ans en réparation de camion citerne et entretien mécanique.

Membre de l'association Québécoise du propane

téléchargement (1)

Quels sont les avantages de la conversion au propane?

Réduction jusqu'à 55% de
vos coûts en carburant

Diminution de près de 30% des gaz
à effet de serre de votre véhicule

N’altère pas la garantie du manufacturier; lorsqu’installé sur véhicule Propane-Prep

Très sécuritaire; un réservoir de propane est 20 fois plus difficile à percer qu’un réservoir d’essence

Comment fonctionne un véhicule au propane?

Concernant le fonctionnement du système au propane, lors d’une conversion, nous installons des injecteurs de propane sur le moteur de votre véhicule.

Lors d’une conversion au propane, votre véhicule devient en réalité un hybride. Le système à essence d’origine de votre véhicule demeure fonctionnel; vous avez donc la possibilité d’utiliser comme carburant de l’essence ou du propane selon vos besoins et votre emplacement.

Concernant le fonctionnement du système au propane, lors d’une conversion, nous installons des injecteurs de propane sur le moteur de votre véhicule. Le propane liquide, entreposé dans un réservoir installé sur votre véhicule, traverse le vaporisateur pour ensuite être transformé en propane vapeur lequel est injecté dans le moteur. Tout ce processus est contrôlé par un ordinateur de bord ce qui rend le système au propane très performant et sécuritaire.

Nos services de conversion de véhicules au propane

2_Photo_Vente_Reservoir_de_propane

Vente

Il existe plusieurs systèmes de conversion au propane disponibles. Un de nos experts vous proposera le meilleur système en fonction de vos besoins et de votre véhicule. De plus, un vaste choix de réservoirs de propane existe; nous serons en mesure de bien vous conseiller afin d’optimiser l’espace dans votre véhicule.

Installation

Nos techniciens spécialisés installent uniquement des systèmes de conversion propane approuvés par l’association propane Québec. Lorsque le véhicule possède l’option Propane-Prep proposé par le fabricant, celle-ci n’altère pas la garantie originale du véhicule émise par le manufacturier.

Entretien

Tout véhicule nécessite des entretiens; qu’il fonctionne à l’essence, au diesel ou au propane. Cela dit, la conversion au propane de votre véhicule possède un coût d’entretien minime. Ceux-ci sont nécessaires à tous les 40,000km et sont peu dispendieux.

Pourquoi choisir Mesures Calib-Tech pour la conversion au propane de votre véhicule?

Mesures Calib-Tech est une bannière spécialisée en gaz alternatif. Nous regroupons des installateurs formés en technique de control de gaz (TCG-2) qui excellent en conversion de véhicule au propane. De plus, toutes les composantes installées dans le cadre d’une conversion sont approuvées CSA, respectent le code B149.5 et sont installées selon les meilleures norme québécoises. L’expertise de nos techniciens chevronnés font de Mesures Calib-Tech une référence dans le domaine des carburants alternatifs.

Vous avez des questions ou encore vous aimeriez obtenir une soumission pour votre véhicule? Contactez-nous dès maintenant!

(Le coût d’une conversion d’un véhicule se situe entre 5,000$ et 8,000$)

Formulaire de contact

    Coordonnées :

    Adresse:
    13105 Rue Jean Grou, Montréal, QC H1A 3N6
    Téléphone:
    514-642-1310

    Heures d’ouverture

    Lundi au Jeudi de 7h00 à 16h30
    Vendredi 7h00 à 15h30